Travel

August 4, 2009

The newest window installation at my work centers around travel.  For the first time in awhile, I really had no set plan or design drawn up before I began this window – only a few basic ideas to begin.  I knew that I definitely wanted to include this “Vacationland” tablecloth from Red & White Kitchen, so I strung it up on one side of the window.  It’s really cute – it features all fifty states with vintage looking illustrations.  I apologize in advance for the small size of the photographs and for any glare.  (I really need a polarized lens!)

From there on, it was just a matter of assembling things that looked good together in the window and were travel-themed, as well as giving the products different heights for a more interesting view.

I just loved the old suitcase with the matching “Vacationland” pillow & the sock monkey sitting close by!

For the other side, I brought in some old atlas pages I cut out to tack on the wall and a ton of my dad’s old foreign currency.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

