Letters

August 8, 2009

Typewriters, once a thing of the past, have become more and more popular over the years as modern technology pushes further and further away from them.  I, myself, have grown more and more fond of my little black Royal.

He entered my life about a year ago for sixty dollars and let me tell you . . . he has been worth every penny!  There is something invigorating and satisfying about the clicking of typewriter keys that cannot be attained through any other mechanism.

All this to say, one of my favorite things to give as gifts are these necklaces.

We sell them at the place I work : Urban Indigo.  They are locally made in Oakland, California by The Weekend Store & they make the best gifts!

I can only begin to imagine the stories behind them and the letters they have written.

Here’s to great design!

Leave a Reply

