Wrapped

August 16, 2009

I love beautiful things!  My dear friend, Katy, recently showed me a post she made awhile back about giving gifts.  I love what she says . .

“I let the wrapping and the presentation be a gift in itself… crafting it to embellish and enhance the object it contains.”

So true!  I recently wrapped this for a very special friend of mine.  I picked up the paper from Papyrus and the ribbon from Paper Source.  I immediately fell in love with the double-faced satin ribbon and the way it played off the colors in the floral patterned paper.  Many thanks to beautiful Katy for an inspiring friendship!

Leave a Reply

