Cooks & Books

August 27, 2009

The latest window I installed at Urban Indigo was centered around “cooks & books”. The recent cooking craze has everyone scrambling to see what they can come up with next (you can include me in that!).  So, why not have part of the window be focused on cooking?  That’s just what we did.  Tami helped a lot with this window in the brainstorming process on how to make a Julie & Julia themed window and this is what came out of it . . .

There were a lot of things I really loved incorporating into this window . . . my mom’s old recipe cards, cookie sheets, pie tins, et cetera!  It was so much fun.

The other side of the window had a wall of Tin Tin books and was very kid-oriented.  Here are some photographs from the other side . . .

Some of my favorite books that went into this window were Big Rabbit’s Bad Mood, Mr. Popper’s Penguins and the Indie Rock Coloring Book.

The next window will be installed this coming Monday, August 31 and will be the back-to-school window.  It should be fantastic!  I will try and post some photographs the following Tuesday or Thursday.

