Tip : Paper Chain

November 22, 2009

I have been making paper chains for as long as I can remember.  They have always been and remain my most favorite holiday decoration.  I have done many different variations of paper chains, but I think this is my best yet, so I decided to share it with you.  Do you have any old magazines?

I took two or three of my old Anthropologie catalogs from last year that I have not looked at in awhile.

I ripped out all the pages that spoke to me.  I looked for variety in color and pattern.

Then I cut all the pages into one inch thick strips.  See?

Now, all that was needed was a good stapler!

It was a lot of fun hanging them around my room.  I even made a paper chain chandelier!

This was just the thing to get me in the mood for the holidays!  I hope you enjoyed these photographs taken by my dear James and that you are inspired to make your own paper chains!  Happy crafting.

Leave a Reply

