Tip : Recycled Gift Wrap

November 24, 2009

About a week ago, we were unpacking new merchandise for the holidays.  By the time we were done we had two large garbage bags filled with brown packing paper.  Unfortunately, at work we are unable to have a recycling bin because of the limited amount of space.  My co-worker suggested that I take the paper home and use it.  I was planning on buying brown paper from Paper Source to wrap my gifts for the holidays anyway, so I thought why not use this instead?  Here are some photographs from my experimentation :

I’m pretty excited about how they look so far!  It’s great to be able to do something that is “green” in terms of gift wrap this Christmas because so much waste usually comes from Christmas wrapping.  It was also fun to be creative in coming up with the different techniques and making each one unique.  I’m looking forward to doing more Christmas shopping, so that I can keep on wrapping!

Leave a comment