Nordstrom

September 14, 2010

On August 13th, I graduated from Nordstrom’s visual merchandising program. I learned SO much. Really. I never could have imagined how much I would learn! Here are some pictures of what I was working on all summer with the awesome team in San Francisco . . Enjoy!

The first day that I worked on transfers with Lisa! Introducing the TOMS wedge to Nordstrom.

Accessories Back Wall.

Matt and I worked on this Vitrine together. Vitrine is a fancy French word for tiny window.

Burberry window featuring the debut of Burberry makeup.

Christopher Bailey’s PA (Personal Appearance)!! Christopher Bailey is the Chief Creative Director of Burberry.

Anniversary Vitrine. Coming up with this concept was so much fun! I felt like the boots were running off to the Anniversary sale! And the girl is thinking, “Hm, which boot to choose? I love this boot. But I also love all these!”

I loved styling this outfit because I would totally wear it if I could afford it. Classic Stella McCartney.

Burberry Prorsum.

Burberry Prorsum in Left Market Street Window. August’s trim was inspired by Nordstrom’s 10-year collaboration with artist, Ruben Toledo.

Donna Karan in Right Market Street Window. One word : Obsessed.

All I did for this window was paint, but it was fabulous so I had to include it. Michael Bublé window.

We also installed special surprises all over the store in homage to Ruben. This girl had a GIANT paintbrush and birdcages all around.

This girl was my favorite. Stowed away back in Collector’s, she stood tall in her cage skirt base, with boots and bags all around. It is hard to see, but the fabric continues onto the floor with a transfer that reads “Where Art Meets Fashion”.

– – –

So, there you have it. A little taste of what I was working on all summer long. Pretty cool, don’t you think? I know one thing’s for sure – I’ll never forget it!

2 Responses to “Nordstrom”

  1. Cortney Says:

    Very cool, Rach! Are you done at Nordstrom then? What are you working on now?

    • roomforchange Says:

      I am taking the month of september off, but then am going back on with team for the holidays and then we’ll see. it will be fun – I will be decorating christmas trees and garlands!


Leave a Reply

